Academic Advising

Change your major

Declare a minor in Engineering

Petitions - Schedule Changes & Over 19 units - Academic Dean's signature required

Readmission to the College of Engineering

Four Year Plans

Academic FAQs 

  


Jo Silva, Senior Academic Advisor
Transfers, Continuing NMS, & General Education
Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
ENGR-EngineeringAdvising@email.arizona.edu
Phil Medlock, Academic Advisor
Freshmen, No Major Selected Students
Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
ENGR-EngineeringAdvising@email.arizona.edu

Julie Reed, Academic Advisor
Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N316 
520.626.2046
jmreed@email.arizona.edu 

 Schedule an Appointment

Diana Rix, Academic Advisor
Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N314 
520.621.2311
drix@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Diana Wilson, Academic Advisor
Engineering Bldg, Room 105
520.621.5420
dwilson@email.arizona.edu

 Schedule an Appointment

  

Dava Jondall, Academic Advisor
Shantz Bldg, Room 409, Check in 403
520.621.1753
davaj@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

  
Dr. Paul Blowers
Honors, Sophomore to Senior Advisor 
Harshbarger Bldg, Room 128, 
520.626.5319
blowers@engr.arizona.edu
Dr. Roberto Guzman
Transfer Student Advisor
Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146A
520.621.6041
guzmanr@engr.arizona.edu
Dr. Armin Sorooshian
Freshmen Advisor
Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146C
520.626.5858
armin@email.arizona.edu 


Karen Van Winkle (For Referral)
Civil Engineering Bldg, Room 206A-1
520.621.2266
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu
  

Marisa Pope-Malings, Academic Advisor
ECE Bldg, Room 201
520.621.6171
marisap@email.arizona.edu
  
Lexie Rhyner, Academic Advisor
Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.626.8181
lexieallen@email.arizona.edu
  
Elsa Morales (For Referral)
Mines Bldg, Room 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu
Dr. Pierre Lucas
Freshmen Advisor
Mines Bldg, Room 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu
Dr. Supapan Seraphin
Sophomore Advisor
Mines Bldg, Room 151
520.621.6075
seraphin@u.arizona.edu 
Dr. Robert Erdmann
Junior Advisor
Mines Bldg, Room 143
520.621.2767
erdmann@email.arizona.edu
Dr. David Poirier
Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Advisor
Harshbarger Bldg, Room 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@email.arizona.edu
  
Sherri Raskin (For Referral)
Mines Bldg, Room 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Moe Momayez

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor
 Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.626.5977
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

Dr. Victor Tenorio
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor
vtenorio@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Kwangmin Kim

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor
 Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@email.arizona.edu

Dr. John Kemeny
 
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor
Mines Bldg, Room 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu
Dr. Jinhong Zhang
 
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor
Mines Bldg, Room 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@email.arizona.edu

Melissa Sarmiento-Ayala, Academic Advisor
Meinel Bldg, Room 403D
520.626.6737
melissa8@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

  
Lexie Rhyner, Academic Advisor
Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.626.8181
lexieallen@email.arizona.edu