University of Arizona

Meet a Your Academic Advisers

 

No Major Selected –  Engineering & General Advising

Jo Silva, Academic Advising Coordinator
Transfers, Continuing NMS, & General Education

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
ENGR-Advising@email.arizona.edu

Phil Medlock, Academic Adviser
Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
ENGR-Advising@email.arizona.edu

Mildred Curran, Academic Adviser
Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
ENGR-Advising@email.arizona.edu

 

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering

Julie Reed
Academic Adviser

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N316 
520.626.2046
jmreed@email.arizona.edu 

Schedule an Appointment

Diana Rix
Academic Adviser

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N314 
520.621.2311
drix@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Arvind Raman
Academic Adviser, Senior

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N312
520.621.5754
ramana@email.arizona.edu 

Schedule an Appointment

 

Biomedical Engineering

Diana Wilson
Academic Adviser

Engineering Bldg, Room 105
520.621.5420
dwilson@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

 

Biosystems Engineering

Dava Jondall
Academic Adviser

Shantz Bldg, Room 409, Check in 403
520.621.1753
davaj@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

 

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Paul Blowers
Honors, Sophomore to Senior Adviser 

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 128, 
520.626.5319
blowers@engr.arizona.edu

Dr. Roberto Guzman
Transfer Student Adviser

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146A
520.621.6041
guzmanr@engr.arizona.edu

Dr. Armin Sorooshian
Freshmen Adviser

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146C
520.626.5858
armin@email.arizona.edu 

 

Civil Engineering

Karen Van Winkle
(For Referral)

Civil Engineering Bldg, Room 206A-1
520.621.2266
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu

 

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Marisa Pope-Malings
Academic Adviser

ECE Bldg, Room 201
520.621.6171
marisap@email.arizona.edu

 

Engineering Management

Robert Lepore

Engineering Bldg, Room 103
520.621.6551
Adviser@sie.arizona.edu

Dr. Young-Jun Son

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Adviser@sie.arizona.edu

 

Materials Science & Engineering

Elsa Morales
(For Referral)

Mines Bldg, Room 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu

Dr. Pierre Lucas
Freshmen Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu

Dr. Supapan Seraphin
Sophomore Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 151
520.621.6075
seraphin@u.arizona.edu 

Dr. Krishna Muralidharan
Junior Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 1125
520.626.8997
krishna@email.arizona.edu

Dr. David Poirier
Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Adviser

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@email.arizona.edu

 

Mining Engineering

Sherri Raskin
(For Referral)

Mines Bldg, Room 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Moe Momayez
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.626.5977
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

Dr. Victor Tenorio
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

vtenorio@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Kwangmin Kim
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@email.arizona.edu

Dr. John Kemeny
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu

Dr. Jinhong Zhang
Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines Bldg, Room 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@email.arizona.edu

 

Optical Science & Engineering

Melissa Sarmiento-Ayala
Academic Adviser

Meinel Bldg, Room 403D
520.626.6737
melissa8@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

 

Systems & Industrial Engineering

Dr. Larry Head

Engineering Bldg, Room 251
520.621.6551
Adviser@sie.arizona.edu

Dr. Young-Jun Son

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Adviser@sie.arizona.edu