University of Arizona

Meet a Your Academic Advisors

Jo Silva, Academic Advising Coordinator

Transfers, Continuing NMS, & General Education

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

No Major Selected – Engineering & General Advising

Phil Medlock, Academic Advisor

Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Mildred Curran, Academic Advisor

Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering Bldg, Room 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Transfers

Joseph McCollough

Joseph McCollough

Transfer Students

Engineering Bldg, Room 200
520.621.6032
jmccollo@email.arizona.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N316
520.626.2046

Schedule an Appointment

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N314
520.621.2311

Schedule an Appointment

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N312
520.621.5754

Schedule an Appointment

Biomedical Engineering

Diana Wilson

Academic Advisor

Engineering Bldg, Room 105
520.621.5420
dwilson@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Biosystems Engineering

Dava Renee Jondall

Academic Program Coordinator

Shantz Bldg, 425C
520.621.1753
davaj@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Chemical Engineering

Paul Blowers

Honors, Sophomore to Senior Advisor

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 128,
520.626.5319
blowers@engr.arizona.edu

Roberto Guzman

Transfer Student Advisor

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146A
520.621.6041
guzmanr@engr.arizona.edu

Debi Romero

advising referrals

Administrative Associate Room 108,
520.621-2591
dab@email.arizona.edu

Armin Sorooshian

Freshmen Advisor

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 146C
520.626.5858
armin@email.arizona.edu

Civil Engineering

Karen Van Winkle

Program Coordinator

Civil Engineering Bldg, Room 206A-1
520.621.2266
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Marisa Pope-Malings

Senior Academic Advisor

ECE Bldg, Room 201
520.621.6171
marisap@email.arizona.edu

Engineering Management

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Robert Lepore

Engineering Bldg, Room 103
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Young-Jun Son

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Industrial Engineering

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Larry Head

Engineering Bldg, Room 251
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Young-Jun Son

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines Bldg, Room 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu

Pierre Lucas

Freshmen Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu

Supapan Seraphin

Sophomore Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 151
520.621.6075
seraphin@u.arizona.edu

Krishna Muralidharan

Junior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 1125
520.626.8997
krishna@email.arizona.edu

David Poirier

Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Advisor

Harshbarger Bldg, Room 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@email.arizona.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N316
520.626.2046

Schedule an Appointment

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N314
520.621.2311

Schedule an Appointment

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Bldg, Room N312
520.621.5754

Schedule an Appointment

Mining Engineering

Sherri Raskin

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines Bldg, Room 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

Moe Momayez

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.626.5977
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

Victor Tenorio

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 151
vtenorio@email.arizona.edu

Kwangmin Kim

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@email.arizona.edu

John Kemeny

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu

Jinhong Zhang

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Advisor

Mines Bldg, Room 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@email.arizona.edu

Optical Sciences & Engineering

Melissa Sarmiento-Ayala

Senior Academic Advisor

Meinel Bldg, Room 403D
520.626.6737
melissa8@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Systems Engineering

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Larry Head

Engineering Bldg, Room 251
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Young-Jun Son

Engineering Bldg, Room 111
520.621.6551
Advisor@sie.arizona.edu